Archives of Nethys

Pathfinder | Starfinder

All Spells
Mystic | Technomancer


Transfer Charge

Source Starfinder Core Rulebook pg. 383
Classes Technomancer 0
School transmutation
Casting Time 1 standard action
Range touch
Targets two objects of the same type; see text
Duration instantaneous
Saving Throw Fortitude negates (object); Spell Resistance yes (object)

Description

You can transfer any number of charges from one battery to another battery or from one power cell to another power cell. You can only transfer charges using two objects of the exact same type (two batteries of the same size, two identical power cells, or the like); you transfer charges from the source object to the receiving object.

You must declare how many charges you are transferring before casting this spell. If you transfer more charges from the source than the receiving item can hold, the receiving item must succeed at a Fortitude saving throw or take 1d6 electricity damage. This spell provides no knowledge of how many charges a receiving item can safely hold, but you can choose to transfer fewer charges than the maximum allowed to reduce the risk.